AW2012 lookbook

Autumn squashThe sight of squashes and pumpkins always reminds me of harvest festival and autumn. The other weekend I checked out my new local market and found this little beauty.

I was pleasantly surprised by the great range of stalls and friendly vibe. Notable highlights included a stall with Sardinian artisan fine foods (such as smoked, aged ricotta, fennel-flavoured salami) and an organic veggie stall with amazing heirloom tomatoes. There were too many good options for lunch but I settled on salt beef with a twist – a wrap with pickled cabbage and melted cheese.

I’ll be back…

Sardinian artisan cheeseHeirloom tomatoesHot salt beef and then some

Leave a Reply

